top of page
  • Writer's pictureWerner Schmitz

Stay at home -no travelling - saved 99 Euro which already spent

So far I had an substitute as a cover for the propane tank fittings on the VW LT Florida. I ordered a new stainless steel bracket and a original VW plastic cover.  Now with the travel ban I had enough time on my hand to restore the 30 year old cover abandoned from the VW T3 California.

As many of you Westy owners already new, they original plastic covers always break after a certain time.

From making the brackets for the solar panel I had some spare ABS panel and so I used this to enforce the old propane cover, filled it with presto and sanded and painted it.

So I invested a couple hours to save 99 Euros I already spent 😳 At least I have a new original spare cover if the restored one breaks again.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page